Friday, 14 September 2012

News: It's time for Punk Goes Pop 5!

Yes, it's that time again! After the success of 'Punk Goes Pop 4', Fearless Records have announced the latest in the 'Punk Goes...' series, due for release on November 6th.

The album will feature 13 covers by your favourite pop-rock and hardcore bands, including Mayday Parade (it'll be their fifth 'Punk Goes...' appearance) and The Maine, with special guest appearances from Pierce The Veil's Vic Fuentes and Taking Back Sunday's Adam Lazzara. Upon This Dawning even show up with their take on the summer's most played pop song, Call Me Maybe, which you lucky buggers can download free from!

Track list after the jump!

1. Memphis May Fire - Grenade (Bruno Mars)
2. Upon This Dawning - Call Me Maybe (Carly Rae Jepsen) 
3. Mayday Parade (feat. Vic Fuentes) - Somebody That I Used To Know (Gotye) 
4. We Came As Romans - Glad You Came (The Wanted) 
5. Like Moths To Flames - Some Nights (Fun.)
6. Breathe Carolina - Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)
7. Forever The Sickest Kids - We Found Love (Rihanna)
8. Issues - Boyfriend (Justin Bieber) 
9. The Maine (feat. Adam Lazzara) - Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Cyndi Lauper) 
10. Crown The Empire - Payphone (Maroon 5)
11. Craig Owens - Paradise (Coldplay)
12. The Word Alive - Mercy (Kanye West)
13. SECRETS - Ass Back Home (Gym Class Heroes)

No comments:

Post a Comment