Thursday, 6 February 2014

News: 'Punk Goes 90's Vol. 2' track list announced

Fearless Records will release the latest in the 'Punk Goes...' series on April 1st, and will feature some of today's best pop-rock and hardcore acts putting their own spin on our favourite 90's hits.

This edition of 'Punk Goes...' will feature some tracks we all know and love, such as Foo Fighter's Everlong (performed by The Color Morale) and Green Day's Good Riddance (Time of your Life) (performed by Ice Nine Kills), and then some interesting surprises, like Motionless in White's rendition of Du Hast by Rammstein, or Gangsta's Paradise with a Falling In Reverse twist.

You can get a preview of the album with Get Scared's cover of My Own Worst Enemy, originally released by Lit in 1999, here:

Full track list after the jump...
1. Get Scared - My Own Worst Enemy (Lit)
2. Memphis May Fire - Interstate Love Song (Stone Temple Pilots)
3. Asking Alexandria - Closer (Nine Inch Nails)
4. The Color Morale - Everlong (Foo Fighters)
5. Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! - All Star (Smash Mouth)
6. Mayday Parade - Comedown (Bush)
7. Motionless In White - Du Hast (Rammstein)
8. Yellowcard - Today (Smashing Pumpkins)
9. Hands Like Houses - Torn (Natalie Imbruglia)
10. The Ghost Inside - Southtown (P.O.D.)
11. Falling In Reverse - Gangsta's Paradise (Coolio)
12. ICE NINE KILLS - Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life) (Green Day)


No comments:

Post a Comment